2025 Formula One Grid: Latest News and Reports

0 0
Read Time:2 Minute

Formula One 2025 Grid Update

As the 2024 season winds down, the focus shifts to the 2025 Formula One grid. With eleven spots already filled, there are still nine seats up for grabs. Let’s take a look at how the grid is shaping up for next season.


2024: Pierre Gasly, Esteban Ocon

2025: TBD

Alpine has confirmed that Esteban Ocon will not be returning for the 2025 season. The team, however, has not announced who will replace him. There is speculation that reserve driver Jack Doohan could be a contender for the seat.

Aston Martin

2024: Fernando Alonso, Lance Stroll

2025: Fernando Alonso, TBD

Fernando Alonso, who will be 43 when the 2025 season starts, has extended his contract with Aston Martin. The team has yet to confirm if Lance Stroll will continue with them next year.


2024: Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz

2025: Charles Leclerc, Lewis Hamilton

Ferrari made waves by signing Lewis Hamilton for the 2025 season, leaving Carlos Sainz without a seat. Sainz, a highly sought-after driver, is now exploring his options across the grid.


2024: Nico Hulkenberg, Kevin Magnussen

2025: TBD

Haas is expected to make changes for the 2025 season, with Nico Hulkenberg departing for Sauber. The team is considering young talents like Ollie Bearman and Robert Shwartzman for a potential seat.


2024: Lando Norris, Oscar Piastri

2025: Lando Norris, Oscar Piastri

McLaren will maintain its current lineup for the 2025 season, with both Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri under contract. The team is pleased with their performance and sees a bright future ahead.


2024: Lewis Hamilton, George Russell

2025: George Russell, TBD

Mercedes will see a change in the driver lineup for 2025, with Lewis Hamilton moving to Ferrari. The team is eyeing young talent Kimi Antonelli as a potential replacement.


2024: Yuki Tsunoda, Daniel Ricciardo

2025: Yuki Tsunoda, TBD

RB secured Yuki Tsunoda for the 2025 season but has yet to confirm the second driver. Liam Lawson could be a contender if Daniel Ricciardo does not return.

Red Bull

2024: Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez

2025: Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez

Max Verstappen has committed to Red Bull until 2028, while Sergio Perez signed a two-year extension. The team is confident in their lineup and aims for continued success.


2024: Valtteri Bottas, Zhou Guanyu

2025: Nico Hulkenberg, TBD

Veteran Nico Hulkenberg will return to Sauber for the 2025 season. The team is yet to finalize their second driver, with speculation around names like Carlos Sainz and Esteban Ocon.


2024: Alex Albon, Logan Sargeant

2025: Alex Albon, TBD

Williams has extended Alex Albon’s contract for the 2025 season. The team is considering options for the second seat, with Carlos Sainz being a potential candidate.

Image/Photo credit: source url

About Post Author

Chris Jones

Hey there! 👋 I'm Chris, 34 yo from Toronto (CA), I'm a journalist with a PhD in journalism and mass communication. For 5 years, I worked for some local publications as an envoy and reporter. Today, I work as 'content publisher' for InformOverload. 📰🌐 Passionate about global news, I cover a wide range of topics including technology, business, healthcare, sports, finance, and more. If you want to know more or interact with me, visit my social channels, or send me a message.
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %